KONSEC - secure . scalable . groupware

KONSEC Groupware products bring worlds together-- quickly, simply and effective for users everywhere.  Using our products, your organization can easily rejuvinate its IT infrastructure-- all this while maximizing security and reliability.  By leveraging open source components, the total cost of ownership of our solution remains not only low, but also guarantees that your investment has a future.

Our website offers you a starting point to learn how you can effectively use Outlook 2003 / 2007 / 2010 (32bit) with KONSEC Konnektor and Kolab Groupware Server to share contact information, set up meetings and manage projects.

News

April 10, 2013 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.52 available

KONSEC Konnektor 2.52 is now available for download. Potential problems during the startup of Outlook have been resolved. The components of the software are now digitally signed in an effort to prevent malware from tampering with it. The download archive itself is also signed and self-extracting.

You can download the package from here.


December 20, 2012 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.50 available

A new public release of KONSEC Konnektor version 2.50.29.1 is now available. This release solves problems with the synchronisation of new messages. Currently the 32-bit variants of Outlook 2003, 2007 and 2010 are supported.

You can download the package from here.


December 16, 2011 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.50 beta available

After a successful beta period in production environments we announce a public release of KONSEC Konnektor beta version 2.50.25.1. This new release makes use of the COM interface for Outlook 2007 and 2010. For Outlook 2003 an automatic fallback for an addin using the the legacy ECE interface is implemented during install. At present we support only the 32-bit version of Outlook 2010.

Please report any issues using our support system.

You can download the package from here.


November 4, 2011 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.17.0 available

Version 2.17 contains bug fixes for the handling of TLS/SSL connections.
Unsubscribed folders get again deleted locally. Significant performance improvements compared to the predecessor which eases load from both the IMAP server and the network connection. This release supports Outlook 2003 and Outlook 2007. For Outlook 2010 we provide a beta version upon request, please contact us of you are interested in testing: info (at) konsec.com.


July 27, 2011 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.16.0 available

This version contains fixes for the synchronisation process and the UNICODE handling of messages. In this version Outlook 2000 and Outlook 2002 are not supported anymore. All users should upgrade to this version in order to avoid potential problems with the synchronisation process.


News-Archive...

KONSEC - secure . scalable . groupware

KONSEC Groupware-Produkte verbinden Welten, immer, überall und für den Anwender beispielhaft einfach. So bringen Sie das Informations-Management Ihres Unternehmens ganz einfach auf den neuesten Stand. Und das bei einem Maximum an Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit. Die Total Cost of Ownership (TCO) ist dabei durch den konsequenten Einsatz von Open-Source Komponenten nicht nur sehr niedrig, sondern sichert die Zukunft Ihrer Investition.

Wie Sie mit Ihrem gewohnten Outlook 2003 / 2007 / 2010 (32bit), dem KONSEC Konnektor und dem Kolab Groupware Server gemeinsam Kontakte nutzen, übergreifend Termine abstimmen oder Projekte verwalten lesen Sie hier.

News

10. April 2013 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.52 verfügbar

Die KONSEC Konnektor Version 2.52 steht jetzt zum Download bereit. Gegenüber der Vorgänger wurden potentielle Probleme beim Start von Outlook behoben. Die Softwarekomponenten sind jetzt signiert und somit z.B. gegen Manipulation von Malware geschützt. Das Download Archiv ist ebenfalls signiert und nun selbst entpackend.

Das Software Paket kann hier heruntergeladen werden.


20. Dezember 2012 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.50 verfügbar

Ab sofort ist die KONSEC Konnektor Version 2.50.29.1 öffentlich verfügbar. Gegenüber der Beta-Version wurden Probleme bei  Synchronisation von neuen Nachrichten behoben. Diese Version ist für alle 32-Bit Versionen von Outlook 2003, 2007 und 2010 als Vollversion lauffähig.

Das Software Paket kann hier heruntergeladen werden.


16. Dezember 2011 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.50 beta verfügbar

Nach einer erfolgreichen internen Beta-Phase bei ausgewählten Kunden ist ab sofort die KONSEC Konnektor Beta Version 2.50.25.1 öffentlich verfügbar. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine Weiterentwicklung des KONSEC Konnektors, welche um die Unterstützung für Outlook 2010 erweitert wurde. Diese Beta Version ist für alle 32-Bit Versionen ab Outlook 2003 als Vollversion lauffähig.

Das Software Paket kann hier heruntergeladen werden.


4. November 2011 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.17.0 verfügbar

Version 2.17 enthält Fehlerkorrekturen für die Handhabung von TLS/SSL. Deabonnierte Ordner werden wieder lokal gelöscht. Massive Performanceverbesserungen im Vergleich zur Vorgängerversion mit Entlastung vom IMAP Server und der Netzwerkverbindung. In dieser Version werden Outlook 2003 und Outlook 2007 unterstützt. Für Outlook 2010 gibt es eine interne Beta Version. Bei Bedarf kann diese unter info at konsec.com angefordert werden.


27. Juli 2011 • KONSEC Konnektor 2.16.0 verfügbar

Version 2.16 enthält Bugfixes für den Synchronisationsprozess und die UNICODE Unterstützung. Outlook 2000 und Outlook 2002 sind in dieser Version des Konnektors nicht mehr unterstützt. Wir empfehlen allen Benutzern dringend ein Update auf diese Version, um mögliche Probleme beim Synchronisieren zu vermeiden.


Weitere News...